Small Groups

 

Small Groups

Small groups have one simple purpose: to bring people together. We believe God created us to live in relationship with others, and only then can we live the full life He intends for us. Sharing life through community is part of our design, but meaningful relationships aren’t always easy to find. That’s why small groups exist, to make these life-changing relationships relevant and accessible to you. Once you find a group that is right for you, contact the leaders and make plans to go!

What You Need to Know

  • Some groups meet year round, others differ by semester
  • Contact jaime@myquestchurch.com if you have any questions.
  • Contact group leader to confirm day, time & address; we list typical plans but plans sometimes change.
  • Schedule of Fall Semester groups will be complete by 8/19/18. See below for latest update
  • The “Kid Friendly” label indicates you are welcome to bring your children along with you.
 

Year Round Groups

 
“Sunday Morning Prayer”
Intercessory prayer over our pastors, Dream Teams, guests and services
Jen Reagan
Meets at questCHURCH, Growth Track Room
Sundays at 9:45am
Children can be checked into KIDSquest classes
Call/Text Jen: 513-668-9081
jenreagan@fioptics.com
 
“Saturday One Hour Prayer Service”
Corporate worship, devotional and prayer time with a focus on the church and individuals
Leader Varies
Meets at questCHURCH, Auditorium
Monthly on 1st Saturdays, and every Saturday in January & August  from 9-10am (coffee & donuts at 8:30)
Call/Text Jen Reagan: 513-668-9081
jenreagan@fioptics.com
 
“Men’s Meet & Eat”
A time of fellowship and encouragement
Ken Henderson & Jim Reagan
Meets at different restaurants
Monthly on 2nd Mondays at 6:30pm, year-round
Call/Text Ken: 513-668-1460
Call/Text Jim: 513-668-9080
jpreagan@fioptics.com
 
“Women’s Group”
“Words with God” book study and a time of sharing
Mallory McDermott
Meets at Straight Shot Coffee, Middletown
Book by Lisa Meiners is optional; handout is provided
Monthly on 1st Tuesdays at 6:30pm, year-round
Call/Text Mallory: 937-621-4812
mallorydynes@yahoo.com
 
 

COMMUNITY GROUPS

Meet weekly with a focus on deeper relationships and understanding of God’s Word
 
 
Matt & Jenn Powers
Meets at questCHURCH, Office Wing
Mondays at 6:30pm
Kid Friendly
Call/Text Matt: 513-374-9508
powers101@gmail.com
Call/Text Jen: 513-318-4987
jpowers32@gmail.com
 
Sean & Mallory McDermott
Meets in Dayton
Wednesdays at 7pm
Kid Friendly
Call/Text Sean: 937-266-9579
seanmacd23@yahoo.com
Call/Text Mallory: 937-621-4812
mallorydynes@yahoo.com
 
Sheri Lawson
Meets at questCHURCH, Growth Track Room
Wednesdays at 7pm
Call/Text Sheri: 513-465-2995
slawson@healthybeginnings.org
 
Josh Hutson & Emily Sturgeon
Meets at questCHURCH, Conference Room
Tuesdays at 6:30pm
Call/Text Josh: 513-320-2005
joshhutson@me.com
Call/Text Emily: 937-694-9429
emily.sturgeon@ymail.com
 
Cory & Jaime Albaugh
Meets in Franklin
Mondays at 6:30pm
Call/Text Cory: 937-604-1055
cory@myquestchurch.com
Call/Text Jaime: 937-776-3203
jaime@myquestchurch.com
 
Derek Benner
Meets at questCHURCH, Conference Room
Wednesdays at 6:30pm
Call/Text Derek: 937-623-6139
derek.benner@gmail.com
 
Zach Henderson, Abraham & Emily Regalado
Meets at questCHURCH, Conference Room
Thursdays at 6:30pm
Call/Text Zach: 513-393-4132
zachhenderson@me.com
Call/Text Abraham: 513-571-6884
abraham305305@gmail.com
Call/Text Emily: 513-267-8566
emmerzz@me.com
 
Patrick & Tracy Boyer
Meets at questCHURCH, Multi-Purpose Room
Thursdays at 6:30pm
Call/Text Patrick: 513-320-1752
cesna_ace@yahoo.com
Call/Text Tracy: 513-319-5351
tboyer2325@gmail.com
 
John & Cindy Kline
Meets in Carlisle
Thursdays at 6:30pm
Call/Text John: 937-604-4307
jkline7173@yahoo.com
Call/Text Cindy: 513-233-5104
ckline7173@yahoo.com
 
Steve & Jennifer Henderson
Meets in Franklin
Thursdays at 6:30pm
Call/Text Steve: 513-479-5388
henderss@gmail.com
Call/Text Jennifer: 937-657-2989
jenh6685@gmail.com
 
Student Groups
 
Jr. & Sr. High Girls
Heather Shrout & Donita Henderson
Meets at questCHURCH, KIDS Wing
Mondays at 6:30pm
Call/Text Heather: 513-884-3026
heathers1980@gmail.com
Call/Text Donita: 937-271-3417
donitah@gmail.com
 
Jr. & Sr. High Boys
Zach Henderson & Josh Hutson
Meets at questCHURCH, Multipurpose Room
Mondays at 6pm
Call/Text Zach: 513-393-4132
zachhenderson@me.com
Call/Text Josh: 513-320-2005
joshhutson@me.com
 
 

Special Interest Groups

 

“Homeless Outreach”

Various outreach projects & preparations to host the homeless one week this February

Bill & Shirley Estep

Meets at questCHURCH, Conference Room

Every other Wednesday at 6pm

Call/Text Bill: 513-518-7940

cowboy63co@yahoo.com

Call/Text Shirley: 513-218-6904

poohsbike@yahoo.com

 

“Celebrate Recovery”

A Christ-Centered Recovery Program

Tony & Missy Frasik

Meets at questCHURCH, Multipurpose Room (KIDS Wing)

Tuesdays at 6:30 – 9pm

Call/Text Tony: 513-320-6498

celebraterecovery@myquestchurch.com

Call/Text Missi: 513-702-2338

 

“Miller Ridge Elementary Outreach”

Various projects to show appreciation to the staff at Miller Ridge Elementary

Donita Henderson

Meets at questCHURCH, Conference Room

Year-Round with a break for summer, TBA

Kid Friendly

Call/Text Donita: 937-271-3417

donitah@gmail.com

 
“Disconnect to Connect”
Focus is to go out as a group and enjoy nature.
Paul & Amy Eich
Meets in various locations
Few fall events are planned, contact for details
Call/Text Amy: 513-649-0123
Amylynn.1969@yahoo.com
 
Motorcycle Group
Focuses on enjoying time together and developing relationships on the open road; all are welcome
Ken Henderson
Trip locations TBD
Thursdays at 6:30pm, weather permitting
Call/Text Ken: 513-668-1460
ken@myquestchurch.com
 
7 Questions for Men
Greg Fletcher & Ken Henderson
Meets at questCHURCH, Multipurpose Room
Saturdays at 9am
Call/Text Greg: 513-319-2712
gmt3874@yahoo.com
Call/Text Ken: 513-668-1460
ken@myquestchurch.com